You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemians today i had an issue with BOT @upmyvote. I don't know if it was a bug but to me it looks like a scam !

in #scam7 years ago

Did you check that nobody voted after you in the round? The weight shown in your screen-shot would be only based on bids to that point. The final vote weight is based on all of the bids in the round.

It sounds like you had a bad round, which is always a risk of using upvoting bots. Before calling something a scam, please make sure you have all your facts!

Sort:  

how come you think this is not a scam when i sended a bid of 30 SBD which it should have been 87.41$ upvote and i recieved 41.27 $ vote with 20% vote power

you can see it clearly from my wallet transfers too and you can check everything yourself. @josephsavage

But did you check their wallet transfers? Your upvote is based on all of the transfers the bot received in the round, not just the transfers made before yours. By my reckoning you had at most 25% of the total, but there may have been more transfers I missed.

And I can see from your wallet history that you are bidding against yourself in the same round. Since bidding twice in the same round increases the chance of getting a bad result, it seems pretty clear to me that it's an error on your side, not scam on their side.

I have used bidding bots on over 100 posts and comments and only lost money on 12 posts. (And not lost money on any of the last 40 posts I have promoted.) So I think I know a little bit about how they actually work.

So it was a bug it seems , also the title of this blog which you can read says: Hello Steemians today i had an issue with BOT @upmyvote. I don't know if it was a bug but to me it looks like a scam !.
i already mentioned it because i did not know where the problem was.
Is there any way for me to get refunded since it was a bug ? how do i find who runs the bot to contact him @josephsavage ?

It wasn't a bug, it was an overbid. It would be like bidding too much on ebay and then expecting a refund for the extra amount. It is your own fault that you sent too much and didn't consider how that would influence the total round and the other users.

Understood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43