THIS PAINTING WAS STOLEN!

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

In 2016 I painted this Aaliyah portrait and I advertised it through my social media outlets. The first person who approached me asked to view and when I went over to show them they were very pleased with the work. They asked if they could hold it and will send payment through that same day, trusting this person I said ok that's fine and went on my way. It has been 3 years later and I am still waiting. No word from the customer and no sign of them anywhere. They may have left the country. SO the moral of the story, take payment first, especially if it's your very own cousin lol

ALiyah.jpg

Sort:  

lol what a twist that it was your own cousin! but yes always take the cash first or have them pay a deposit up front.

Yes a lesson learnt lol. Sadly this type of scenario is so common among artists/musicians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77