You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somebody hacked Jerry Banfields personal Diary and I have the incriminating evidence. Get the popcorn ready and enjoy the read.

in #scam7 years ago

I think it's a little much to call him a scammer. Capitalist yes, "greedy opportunist" maybe depending upon who you ask, but to go as far as to say scamming is a bit much in my opinion. Anyone that pays for his "services" are willingly doing so, yes you can get much of the info he is selling for free but is that not the same for most non-fictional books on the shelves? The internet should put every encyclopedia company out of business but I'm sure theres still someone trying to sell them... and they're not necessarily scamming, they're just capitalizing on the naive buyer.

Sort:  

Absolutely, I respect your opinion.

You have a point there, capitalism works like this, the smarter ones exploiting the slower ones.

Thank you for reading and giving me a feedback, I appreciate that

You have a point. I prefer to pay for a dictionary and certain books because I like to have them ready at hand, I can flip through my grammar book, I can use it off line and it's there, tangible. There are things I will search online for though, but yeah, that comparison is totally legit and makes perfect sense. As long as he tells people that they can do this for free on their own, but he's willing to do it for them if they don't want the hassle, I think that way it's more direct that he's not scamming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42