[Warning] Beware of @ninjawhale Fourty Worthless upvotes for $0.40 SBD

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

I should know better. Really. I should know better.

Hey cool, 40 upvotes? I'll take it... but you must read what the service is actually offering:

?????

Ok, use our service with all these other services, watch the post value SKYROCKET, so you DON'T NOTICE YOU WASTED YOUR $0.40 SBD with @ninjawhale.

What you get is 38 upvotes from random bots WORTH $0.00, one worth $0.01 and another worth $0.03.


Thanks for your penny, @ninjawhale


Thanks for your three cents, @proctologic


Thanks for nothing, mindless bots!

So your $0.40 SBD is converted into.... $0.04 SBD @ 90% loss

@ninjawhale is not a whale, he's just a ninja. Ready and willing for you to hand over to him your SBD.

I should know better. Really. I should know better.

If you are willing to help me earn back my $0.40 SBD, I'd be grateful for an upvote on this post. Resteem to get the word out!

Update - @ninjawhale has refunded $0.40 back into my account.

I did not request this refund, but @ninjawhale initiated it anyway. I've changed the title from [Scam] to [Warning].

I didn't write this post to make abunch of STEEM, but to alert others to the details of this "service". Thank you so much everyone for the upvotes and tips. It's greatly appreciated. I'm browsing through the accounts of everyone who upvoted here to give back. Thanks again!

@ironshield

Sort:  

Thank you @sostrin Much appreciated! I hope this post has been helpful! @ironshield

Got your back, good sir. A tenth of your loss, from me to you (:

Thank you @zacharius, greatly appreciated. Lesson learned. @ironshield

I am sorry that you feel as if you have been "scammed" but we provide a very clear service... 40+ upvotes and 0.4 SBD is our price for that. If you do not like it then simply ignore us and don't send us your money. You have received a refund (1 off). Never do business with us again please.

So, your "service" is offering air in bags, right?

Heres a tip! .80 If its too good to be true , it usually is

Thank you! That's wonderful! I'm out of the hole! I know it's only $0.40, but you know that feeling when you put some change into the vending machine and the candy bar just won't fall down? That's the feeling.

The generosity on steemit never ceases to amaze me! @ironshield

Thanks for the warning! I have been testing the waters with a few of these services. I was pretty skeptical. So far I've only tried @randowhale and @minnowbooster, and both have been good investments. I'll make sure to avoid @ninjawhale.

I think I understand what they're trying to do to legitimize the payment... they want you to use all of the respected services (ie @randowhale and @minnowbooster) for post value and their service for a large NUMBER of votes. Together it gives the illusion of a popular post: high dollar value and lots of upvotes.

It's supposed to convince other voters that this is a well received post between value and # of upvotes.

They should NOT use the word whale, or associate themselves with @randowhale and @minnowbooster, since they do not offer a similar product at all.

yah.. a minnow posing as a whale-wanna-be.

not-a-whale ninja

It's not different with @bago, there you get for 0,75 SBD a whopping 110 upvotes for practically zero return. I use the service because it pushes the article to the top of the trending page of the chosen categories.

Overall, I believe that has more use than spending your $$ on resteembots that resteem to other bots (as you do it with the resteembot).

I didn't know that the trending page is based on # of upvotes... even if they're worthless? That's something I didn't consider. It doesn't seem like 40 upvotes would make much difference, though. @ironshield

Of course that is just an observation that I've made with my posts, I cannot give you certainty in the matter. But with pushing them with cheap upvotes, my posts are regularly on the top in the hot list and also go higher in the trending list. I think, the older a post is the more the value of the votes counts in.

Wow. That's not good. Will resteem for exposure for $0.40 SBD ok? LOL.
JK I already resteemed. :)

If I had read their post beforehand I wouldn't have fallen for it. All I saw was "40 upvotes". I guess my right hand didn't know what my left hand was doing. Thanks for the upvote and resteem. @ironshield

I cant stop laughing. 90% loss dear. Total rubbish

Not a good deal... unless you want to add 40 useless votes to your posts @ironshield

Sorry bout your luck, that's lame. At least you exposed the user!

Hopefully this post can make up for your lost SBD!!

Yes the generosity of the steemit community is outrageous. And @ninjawhale refunded $0.40 without having to ask! Thanks for checking out this post. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78