You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BitConnect scam exposed

in #scam7 years ago

The one catch I didn't get is the re-investing bit.

I and a lot of other people seem to think everytime they re-invest from their lending wallet it goe's to the original loan to earn compounded interest.
But it does not - every new loan you make is a new one earning it's own interest.
But here is the big worry to me. for every time I re-invest by making a new loan from the interest earned, the lending clock starts again from that new date.
So after my first loan of 299 days, I would only get back that which $100. Then would have to wait for these little new loans with different start and end dates to pay me back.
So If we all re-invest all the time, then we are forever pushing the clock further and further forward to reap the real benifits. Which is a worry because how long will this company last...

Sort:  

I agree. I wouldn't reinvest or put out a new loan, until you receive back profit exceeding your initial investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67