Steemizens : I was just scammed

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemizens, can't still believe I @folly-pandy with this reputation (52) can be scammed after months of experience in the cryptocurrency system.
download.png
It happened this morning at about 1:20am to be precise, always the normal thing

"A business man should be awake while others are sleeping"

My personal computer sales man was in the city of portharcourt in rivers state and needed money which would serve as a transport fare in chipping the goods I bought and also to come back to its neighboring state, Akwaibom state all in Nigeria.
He was about to leave this Morning by 7am and all I could do was to sell 6 steem to aid him arrive at Uyo. Now I had to use the No. 1 exchange policy to do the transaction which is @airhawk-exchange which has served as a platform for the exchange of snd/steem to solid cash and also a group where your sbd/steem can be bidder upon.
Now wanting to sell, I had to tell the group I had 6 steem to sell in case someone was interested to buy, people made there bidding not until someone beeped me through telegram using the Admin name and the pictures also restricting telegram calls. He message me telling me he needed steem for delegation. I told him I got 6 steem for sale that we should follow the normal procedure which is I send the steem/Sbd to @airhawk-exchange with there username as the memo and when the money is paid, the escrow of the group is told to release the steem/Sbd to the person.
Since, it was the scammer in form of the Admin I didn't know so I had to send and he gave me his block trade memo to send the steem straight to him and when I sent it, he confirmed and told me to wait a little but that he was on the transaction.
After much of waiting, he deleted all his messages thinking I didn't have the screenshot. I had to report the case to the group and o noticed he was a scammer
Here's proof of the chat with transactions included:
Screenshot_20180430-015648.png
Screenshot_20180430-015652.png
Screenshot_20180430-015703.png
Screenshot_20180430-015708.png
Screenshot_20180430-020605.png
This was when he deleted the chat and changed his name:
Screenshot_20180430-023453.png
After reporting to the group I noticed @julietisrael was also scammed 20sbd from the same guy same with all report in delegation of steem.
My final advice:

" If you doing a deal with someone make sure it's the right person cos no one can be trusted and also try to make use of a third party, and also make sure transactions are done inside the group not outside "

The real dreamchaser, Admin of the @airhawk-project group came in:
U5dttCKNeC1YSh2YVe8mB97y1qudND5_1680x8400.png

I learnt the scammer has several accounts both in the discord, whatsapp and telegram groups so take note.

P.S: if you'd like to console us with some SBD's or STEEM, please do well to send it to any of us.
@julietisrael, @folly-pandy and it'll be greatly appreciated.

An upvote and/or a resteem to get the word out there would also be greatly appreciated.
I am @folly-pandy and I have just been scammed

Sort:  

Sorry for ur loss

Sorry about your loss dear....

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70