Be Aware Of The Scammers!

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys I got many reports today.

One scammer is using the username @elear-utopian on Steemit chat and asking for money in exchange of upvotes.

We got this same issue with another user @utopiian-io.

U5dsNZF2ko4b6ohe517Xy3nwSEj8ndP_1680x8400.png

I WOULD NEVER ASK FOR THAT

Never
Never
Never
Never
NEVER Trust anyone who is gonna ask for money in exchange of upvotes even if it looks exactly like me or @utopian-io. I would never do anything like that!

BE CAREFUL!

scam.png

U5dsrjBmNZXc1cQMRD85wcNrb2P6hXn_1680x8400.jpeg

PLEASE RESTEEM THIS POST TO BRING AWARENESS!

Sort:  

Nice

Everywhere someone can make business, it create a scam service. Resteemed

Just been had by this shyster on steenit.chat.
I thought I would share a screen shot of what his DM looks like to help others avoid being had by this scumbag. It was my own stupid fault as I thought something smelled fishy but I only sent them 0.01 SBD so I consider it bullshit tax. They blocked me as soon as I had made the transfer so I couldn't respond in any way. Watch out for this scumbag, they're still out there taking peoples money and maskarading as @elear who is a decent and active member of the steemit community. Screenshot (41).png

Resteemed. People can be dubious.

All these baby scammers. They crawl around steemit chat like flies. Demanding SBD that is usually sent to their bittrex account. It's annoying. But some noobs do fell for it. Thanks for the warning though.

if they do this, is probably someone pay for it...

@yanosh01 I believe for every 5 turned down, 1 would pay. That is the sad situation, and I think warnings such as this may get to that 1 that may fall for the scam.

Brother I vote and comment on every post but you do not vote and comment on my post too. Please follow me..https://steemit.com/@mdjony

Scammers... they come in all shapes and sizes.

Resteemed for exposure and awareness.

Steemit and these all rich quick spam scammers, im so tired of them

Thnx for this post @elear, I also received such post earlier from some low reputation member, but u know if some newbies rises such issues noone even care to opening them so thnx again for making it clear to all ☺

Someone came asking for some sbd on the very first day and very first chat on Steem.chat then I've never opened that again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30