Phishing has claimed more victims

in #scam6 years ago

As seen in this post by @guiltyparties

https://steemit.com/phishing/@guiltyparties/phishing-is-back

It appears there was yet another successful phishing scam launched and this time it targeted people saying they were plagiarized. Well, let me tell you why that should never work on 99% of us. Because we are not real authors. I know plagiarism is taken seriously here but in all honesty, I just don't care if you plagiarise me unless there is some crazy chance that you can make a book of my life and all the crazy bullshit that has gone on and it makes millions. It would just basically be a mashup of Forest Gump and the people vs Larry Flynt. I am not clicking on your stupid phishing link out of vanity to see who would bother to copy past a story about whatever I decide to write about that day. Is your vanity worth your steem earnings by seeing who copied you? It is not to me. I try to never click on anything on steemit unless it is by a person I have interacted with for a while AND seems legit and in their style because they could have been hacked and are posting phishing links. If it seems fucky then contact them on discord before clicking the link. They may not even know they are hacked yet or that the post was put up.

My request

If you see any of my material being plagiarised please just simply tag me in the post like so.

Dear @doomsdaychassis , this guy stole your shit. Please come to make his life a living hell for the rest of the time he is on steemit.

I will promptly respond with flag, after flag , after flag, and the most horrible comments known to man, NSFW images, and just whatever else I can come up with at the time.

Sort:  

LMAO
But seriously, thanks for the information.
I didn’t know that a link to a post in Steemit could be dangerous, but I guess caution is the operative word here also.
“”Crypto is like the wild Wild West. Always wear your sixshooter and never stand or sit with your back to the door”☄️
@shortsegments

Yes, sir. always gotta watch your 6 around here. Never a dull moment on steemit. If there is a way for a scammer to steal your money they will find it.

As seen in this post by @guiltyparties

https://steemit.com/phishing/@guiltyparties/phishing-is-back

It appears there was yet another successful phishing scam launched and this time it targeted people saying they were plagiarized. Well, let me tell you why that should never work on 99% of us. Because we are not real authors. I know plagiarism is taken seriously here but in all honesty, I just don't care if you plagiarise me unless there is some crazy chance that you can make a book of my life and all the crazy bullshit that has gone on and it makes millions. It would just basically be a mashup of Forest Gump and the people vs Larry Flynt. I am not clicking on your stupid phishing link out of vanity to see who would bother to copy past a story about whatever I decide to write about that day. Is your vanity worth your steem earnings by seeing who copied you? It is not to me. I try to never click on anything on steemit unless it is by a person I have interacted with for a while AND seems legit and in their style because they could have been hacked and are posting phishing links. If it seems fucky then contact them on discord before clicking the link. They may not even know they are hacked yet or that the post was put up.

My request
If you see any of my material being plagiarised please just simply tag me in the post like so.

Dear @doomsdaychassis , this guy stole your shit. Please come to make his life a living hell for the rest of the time he is on steemit.

I will promptly respond with flag, after flag , after flag, and the most horrible comments known to man, NSFW images, and just whatever else I can come up with at the time.

Lol 😂

Lol 😂

Steemit must be broken. It wont let me flag him. I will write a steern letter to the owners of the site letting them know of this flaw.

Steemit must be broken. It wont let me flag him. I will write a steern letter to the owners of the site letting them know of this flaw.

I @trumpman do hearby promise to send @doomsdaychassis all of my steem / steempower / sbd.

Guess we've found the cure.
So, who's informing guiltyparties about this...?

Lol, of course you would. I could definitely count on you to come to my assistance as well if I ever get flagged for some dumb reason. Now that your rep is higher than mine.

What can I say! The bots people love me.

This post has received a 6.72 % upvote from @boomerang.

see. that was like a $3.50 comment.

Lol @doomsdaychassis. YOU just deemed it to be a $3.50 comment 😂. I will upvote another comment of yours so I'm not encouraging all this phishy business.

I blame trufflepig giving me this false sense of worth from him/ her stoping through and pumping up my ego all the time.

:)

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 100.00%. Estimated dollar amount of $3.53

Although I love attention, I do not fancy these flag accounts yuk! And especially not when they are there to get your funds! Bad accounts! bad bad bad

I seem to have attracted a few of them in this post. lol

well I can't say that I'm surprised by that lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53