You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WARNING: SCAMMER on Steemit] - "Steem Cash" is the latest project of a known con-man

in #scam8 years ago

Massive scam, he can't even be bothered to get the details right, there haven't been any Germans who have made $44k on a post. Plus of course, you can get all the tips you like for free, right here on Steemit; all you have to do, is look.

Cg

Sort:  

Maybe I misunderstand your comment. But there has been a German, going by the name mentioned in the mail generating $(steemdollar)44k on one post -> https://steemit.com/piston/@xeroc/piston-web-first-open-source-steem-gui---searching-for-alpha-testers

I didn't realise Xeroc was German, my point still stands though, you shouldn't pay for "secret information" that you can get for free on Steemit. Especially when that information on its own, guarantees you nothing.

Cg

"Getting the details right" - Cool that this is sorted. Anyway the whole thing still smells pretty fishy and it's a bit odd to see that @xeroc gives his name and reputation away for this.

I was asked for a quick interview, and I agreed. There is nothing more to it. If Steemit Inc. has had interest to interview me, I would have agreed as well, but they didn't (even though I offered it to them earlier).

Did you see anywhere where he was selling this information??

I checked, he did not but I assume he will be in the future since they allude to a launch.

It still doesn't look like a scam to me...

Thanks for stepping up for the cause!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51