You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BitConnect scam exposed

in #scam7 years ago

right now I can upvote myself 40 times per day and earn about $30 worth of steem because I have 100,000 steem tokens locked up. I could lock up 20K in bitconnect for 120 days and get paid daily for that, but it has to be locked up in USD, whitch makes the payments higher. It's like saying I can lock up my steempower for 120 days as SBD and get paid for that

Sort:  

There is a difference between an open-source project and one that promises returns from a closed sourced trading bot. The numbers you see and receive on their site will mean nothing once they decide to shut it down and run with all the collected USD. While no one other than you has control of your Steemit account.

Sure, keep comparing the 2 though.

bitconnect would shut down if there is no demand for the bcc token, and with their referral program being so lucrative, the bcc token will have demand

Good Luck with that..

I agree with you, but -- how would one access their STEEM/STEEM Power if steemit.com went away?

Through other wallets and front-ends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55