I Received a Letter From a Secret Society

in #scam8 years ago

I got a mysterious letter yesterday with first class postage. I read the whole thing. It was an invitation to join a secret society. It was supposedly written by someone famous. I wondered how they got my home address. I wondered if it was real? I was going to tell my husband immediately but the letter said to tell no one. I read it again to see if it had threats in it if one tells, nothing. Then I decided to google it. It is a scam of course. I guess the invitation used to have a place for you to sign and signature gathering was likely the goal, but this one just had a check box. I finally found a video that explained it.

She is a little strange, but sweet to make the vid to keep me from wasting a stamp. I mean, I wanted a free gift, who doesn't? But only as long as it isn't from a pedo sect of course. Just a heads up for anyone else that gets this. Or if you did get on eof these and had a different experience, let me know, k?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50