I just got scammed ||Lesson learned today ||

in #scam6 years ago

Hello everyone,
The day today was going kinda average, had my lunch and was chilling out with my brothers then suddenly I suddenly received a text from an old friend saying he found something which can earn both of us a lot of money. I was definitely interested in it and asked him about the plan. He said that it was a site which will offers us Money for viewing adds . I went forward with viewing adds in it and that website started notifying me that I was earning s lot of money. Almost at the rate of 40$ per hour and tbh at that moment I thought everything was legit and I was gonna get the money .
Screenshot_20180509-001531.png

Then when the time came of withdrawing the money and I clicked the link it tells me that you have to send the invite link of their page to 40 people and then only you will be able to withdraw the money. I did that and then I again tried to withdraw the money and this time they say that you have to pay them 10 $ to withdraw the money you have earned in their website.

At that moment I felt that there's something fishy in it and I did a quick search about that website on YouTube and as expected i found out a video there giving solid proof that the website was a hoax and they have been scamming people over a long period of time.

Here is the link to that video :-

Thanks for reading everyone, hope you guys never fall similar kind of Scams.

And do upvote it and follow me for more interesting contents .
**Re-steem this post to create awareness, it's good karma **

Sort:  

Lol it's such a bad ponzi
I also got scammed before no worries
a lesson to be learnt

Yaa, won't ever fall for this kinda things again.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DARKHORSE98 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83