You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POLONIEX - Even more advanced scam than Cryptsy!

in #scam7 years ago

Very concerning. I honestly don't know who and what I can trust anymore. I do have an account at Poloniex, but I did not trade there yet. I always use Bittrex, but that can be a scam also.
This is really bad for the overall reputation of cryptocurrencies. Very sad.

Sort:  

Yes! I want cryptocurrency to work, I can't stand the banks, but these people who refuse to even consider the possibility of an unregulated market being manipulated blows my mind. Blinded by their profits I suppose. How many people have coins on a hardware wallet? A good percentage of people are holding, not even trading. So who's doing the trading? Poloniex to me "bots are legal." Well alright, but even insider trading bots? How would we know if there were an insider trading bot. These people running exchanges have no oversight, no rules. Doesn't matter, getting rich! I just hope to Christ when Bitcoin takes a leap to $5000 that altcoins don't all stay down.

Oh and I'm 100% positive this is a scam, but to what extent? How is that going to affect the price on other exchanges? Maybe this is a simple answer, but why the price difference from exchange to exchange? I've seen bitcoin up to $120.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64