SCAMMED---- My account just got scammed

in #scam4 years ago

Even after such a complex password my account got scammed and I lost around 190 SP.

How is this possible and who is doing this.

I have never shared my password with anyone or clicked any suspicious link.

I was away from Steem for around 20 days, today I thought I'll start it again.

Kindly look into it @sumit10698 @rishabh99946 @neerajkr03 @steemcurator01

Sort:  

Oh, I am sorry to hear this.

I could see the below transactions in your wallet but not sure how it's initiated.

image.png

Quick question - What is this order?

image.png

Really no idea and I have not done any kind of transaction from past one month

He was inactive for 1 month and these transactions happened just 10 days ago, he don't even have a account on huobi global exchange.

Sorry to hear that, it's really difficult to get such a long string of password hacked.

Maybe inadvertent mistake.....

I hope you have changed the password by now, never use the Owner key or Master kay, only use the private posting key and active key.


If you are inactive (or even active), it is always better to move the liquid money into the savings account. It takes 3 days' time to get the liquid money again from the Saving account. In that case, if someone has gained access to your account, he can't move the liquid fund. And you still have 3 days' time to act.

Further when you first create the account, please change the password, don't continue with that password which was given during account registration.


It's really painful to see the hard-earned money lost this way. Feeling sorry for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31