You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potential SCAM warning / Uwaga możliwy SCAM

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

The funny (or not) thing is that in history of thepunisherr's transfers there are few transfers of 0.001SBD to the user @brandonk with memo like this:

You're worthless, powerless, and can't touch me.You're worthless, powerless, and can't touch me.You're worthless, powerless, and can't touch me.You're worthless, powerless, and can't touch me.You're worthless, powerless, and can't touch me.You're worthless, powerless, and can't touch me....

And so on. I've searched latest @brandonk posts and I've found that he also noticed this spam/scam practices and wrote about it here:
https://steemit.com/spam/@brandonk/steemit-spam-scumbags-or-avoiding-collusion-with-crypto-crooks

Sort:  

Ok... Should I expect the same? What do you think? ;)

Do you mean, free money with some 'demotivating' rubbish? I have no idea, but nothing bad in some free money, right? :-)

But if you are talking about his/her 'flagging attacks' it is hard to say. I do not know and fully understand steem enough (yet) but I think there are no technological obstacles and no built-in protections. So it totally depends on the guy. If I was in his/her shoes I would totally ignore you or others trying to spread the word. There is no way it can be stopped, so it would be waste of time and energy. And fighting it can draw some attention. For him/her it is much better to continue the spam/scam business and earn money before someone tries to stop it.

And the most interesting part for me is how it all would be resolved. Hundreds of bot accounts surely can have some influence on steem ecosystem, so it should be fixed (somehow).

I fully agree with you, but I'm afraid that no one is going to care. I mean no one with means to do something with this...

So there is no such thing as Whales Neighbourhood Patrol?

Freedom is great but anarchy is a killer. If there are no ways to stop such guys, the future of steem does not look so bright anymore. :-(

Maybe there is a way, but how to spread the word about it when posts like mine and that you mentioned above stay almost unnoticed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47