CAN ONE BE SUCCESSFUL THROUGH SCAMS?

in #scam7 years ago

       Few days ago I was depressed and sat down thinking how trusting people really does not help so much. I thought of how emotionally subtle I had become just trusting people's words and actions and believing everyone can be like me but I was totally wrong.

On the 4th January, 2018 was the most depressing for me, sad and confused of how to start all over again after I got scammed from someone I felt was honest and trustworthy. I must admit there was no prior relationship between me and this person, it was just a one time meet up online but his interest in what I was selling and the several conversations we had for days and even a video chat made me believe he was someone I could do business with but it dawned on me I was dealing with a total criminal with no conscience and who practically derives pleasure in scamming people and at the end laughs at you for been so stupid and emotionally subtle.

Yes I felt stupid for what I did by just trusting thinking humanity should be all about that but the instinct of survival by every means will always crawl in to our persona. 

So what really happened?

Several days before 4th January, 2018, I made an advert for the sale of 15000 Electroneum, the only amount of the crypto I had in my possession, few hours later a message popped in my inbox of this guy named Ayoub Adam who lives in the Netherlands but of Morrocan origin. He agreed to buy these tokens at a bargained price but I insisted on collecting payment first which declined and said he had been scammed so much in the past. The conversation went on for days and deep down in me, something told he could be be trusted considering how ''honest'' his conversation was but  needed to sure that this dude could be trusted so I messaged some of his friends on his friends list to ask how trustworthy he was, the response was positive not knowing I was working my way into a trap and actually talking to his other partners in crime.

It is said in life, you only live to die once, so why not just take the risk?

It was unfortunate the risk I took was the most stupidest one without weighing the repercussions. I sent him 10,000 Electroneum without blinking and to my amazement the unexpected happened. The damn bloke blocked me and in a matter of minutes his other partner in the game of crime had done the same. 

At this point I actually thought I was dreaming but, signed in to my electroneum account several times to be sure I never performed the transaction but it was all too real, a transaction has been done that can never be reversed. 

Thinking I could appeal to his emotions by writing his girlfriend whom I was able to add on my social media account before he blocked me did not help matters. The girl was simply cold, said it was non of her business, at the moment I had to just let go.

I know some of you reading this post will want to ask, bloke! you still got 5000 Electroneum left, you could start all over again. Yeah! but the fate of the 5000 ETN is something I don't want to even talk about. I was supposed to buy the 5000 ETN from the proceeds of an earlier sale I made but got my funds got stuck on the Ethereum blockchain not knowing how soon the exchange I was depositing the funds to would resolve my support ticket. 

My story aside, back to the question of 'can one be successful through scams'? 

I really don't think so, it is something such individual will continually depend upon and only derives short gains that will quickly run out no matter the amount of wealth you have gotten from it, it will simply fade away leaving you at the end broke and penniless, friends you enjoyed your scam with will erode away, you become depressed and start reflecting on your past actions, those innocent souls you made their lives miserable as a result of your actions. It simply haunts you forever and you live to die forever regretting your actions.

There is never success in scams and you can never make a long term gain in it.

You can never be innovative building your own empire and knowing your self worth, you will always remain a parasite who thinks he is smart but at the end there is always a way to get rid off you.

Continue with that honesty and trust in business and in your daily life, you might not see results now but somehow it will bring you out among others.

Sort:  

One of the possible experience when it comes to online transaction, honesty pays better. I don't think one can become successful by scamming, because even if he does, it is not real success. sorry for the lose, I know a lesson has been learned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44