You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lust Coin ICO - Decentralized Sex Marketplace

in #scam-ico7 years ago (edited)

Most of these ICO's are total junk. More than 95% of them will be bankrupt failures and their token holders will lose everything!

I don't waste my time reading the white papers or even bothering to dig any further than a brief and summary scan of their ideas. Occasionally I do find an idea or proposition which is interesting, but even then I carefully scrutinize it, and then usually dismiss it due to risks involved, and also because of its chance of success being minimal.

It's good to see you shining the light upon these ICO's @v4vapid. This is because most of them really are a pile of shit and gullible investors, whose judgement is clouded by greed, need a wake up call.

I've looked at quite a few ICO's and existing tokens, and only a select few have true potential. If anyone wants to get into crypto, my opinion is to just stick to bitcoin.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you, well said. I don't believe that the majority of coins will succeed either and there's no need to do a deep dive on most of them. I just happened to find a few of them quite interesting and this one got me thinking ... 'is this possible?'

Again, the way you approach it is very similar to myself. I think that on a surface level people may think that a sex token would be successful just because of... sex. It's a powerful advertising tool, so people with dollar signs in their eyes may believe in this type of project.

Agreed, many/most new ICOs are "pump-n-dump" schemes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54