KEEP YOUR HEART

in #sc-v5 years ago

The first time I fell in love was 18 years old, everything was perfect. She was what I wanted. Very physically graceful and his eyes disarmed me. He was in the last year of high school and I was in the 2nd year of the race. At last God had answered me, I thought.


Source

For me it was a romance of a film or a literary work. Something like Romeo and Juliet, my dad did not let me be my boyfriend, because at that time I worked as a boxset teller in a liquor store; and this was uncomfortable for my father. We were sneaking out of their school, and those 40 minutes were the best of my day.

We wanted to be together, so he decided to go to my university where it would not matter what they said. Everything was going to be perfect "my little angel" was going to be with me. He entered my school and on the second day of school he said we had to talk. You'll imagine, when someone tells you they want to talk; There is nothing to talk about. He said he did not love me anymore, and at 2 weeks I saw him walking in the hallway holding his new girlfriend's hand. There my heart cracked, I fell into a very strong depression ignoring the Father, that above all; keep my heart

Having courtships lightly or hobby is just emotion. Today as Christians we must be aware that this life no longer belongs to us, and that if there is something, what our God longs for; It is our heart Do not allow your emotions to deviate from your blessing. Do not allow that by not being alone you make a bad decision.

If someone fills your pupil, know him and ask your God for direction. Put it in prayer, do not be guided by emotion.

Sometimes we meet someone and we think or feel, what now is the right person. And thinking or feeling does not come from the spirit. There is nothing wrong with what you like a person and want to know, the bad begins when emotions lose your reason.

Meet the person, be friends; what, contrary to the world, our courtships begin with friendship. Then ask for confirmation from your God, that contrary to the world our courtships begin with the spirit.

Having many meaningless courtships causes rips to the heart. Having meaningless courtships hurts hearts. Having conceited courtships belittles our salvation.

I tell you again brother, if someone fills your pupil, know him, comfort him, treat him with respect; but until you receive confirmation, both keep your heart.



Sort:  

@yridelys, we must totally depend on God and our decisions must be oriented in the word of God in order to keep our hearts in difficult times.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57