The hope of this world

in #sc-v5 years ago

The Bible teaches us that Jesus came to this world to offer life, peace, hope and a future to mankind and presented himself as the light of the world, but the world preferred more to live in darkness than to come to the light that was Jesus Christ.

So I could not understand God's plan for humanity, but really what Jesus said about this was the following:
Because I know very well the plans that I have for you - affirms the Lord -, plans of well-being and not of calamity, in order to give you a future and a hope. (Jeremiah 29:11 | NIV).


Source

Here we can observe the magnitude of God's love for humanity and the plan he came to offer full of hope.

Many people today have lost hope because they have set their eyes on the things of the world rather than on God. However, in this sense, it can be understood that among Jesus' plans, suffering and despair for his humanity are not determined, on the contrary he has a plan full of purpose and hope to give us a happy ending.

We also read in Psalm 42:11 David's statements about who his hope was in times of trouble:
Why am I going to worry?
Why am I going to be distressed?
In God I will put my hope,
and I will still praise him.
He is my Savior and my God! (NIV)
This is our hope is the hope of the one who lives waiting in a living God who is real.


Source

God is the hope of this humanity that sadly does not stop to seek the face of God in this time of tribulations and anguish that the world lives.
He is constantly calling on his creation to give him the opportunity to see in Him the solution to his burdens that cannot be carried.

Jesus is the true hope in this world!

Sort:  

Beautiful reflection @xioran, certainly our beloved Jesus is the hope of a convulsed and blind world that drifts in search of freedom.
Thanks for sharing.

In these times we are being tested in the faith and being tested to see how faithful we are in the ministry when we are under pressure. we usually lose the north when we look more at things earthly.

God bless you my sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58