Receiving True Life

in #sc-v5 years ago

"But narrow is the gate and narrow the way that leads to life, and there are few who find it." Matthew 7:14 (New International Version).


Source

Jesus gave his life for humanity. So that she would receive true life. The life of which I speak can only be received by the Spirit of GOD. It is the life that satisfies the soul and gives fullness, that life overflows with joy and allows to clearly discern GOD behind His creation. That life keeps the believer on and connected with the Lord. However you are living, you have the certainty that everything is fine. Being full of that true life the attacks of the enemy are insignificant, death and sin vanish; there are no stings of the flesh. But in order to receive that true life, one has to advance along a narrow path to get rid of the flesh.

In order to receive true life, one must advance in detachment from sin, from one who left in the past and from any concupiscence. When walking along this path the enemy will try to use guilt and lies to prevent the believer from advancing, however when it is believed with all his heart that Jesus buried that on the Cross of Calvary his influence disappears. (Hebrews 10:22)

The way to receive the true life is not easy, nevertheless with Jesus on our side the victory is assured. Many believers do not try to obtain true life because in their hearts there is fear of the past or the flesh within them, but when they wholeheartedly believe that Christ has already freed them from all this, a great weight is taken away from them and they can move forward to receive what belongs to them.

If you are still struggling with aspects of your past life, if the enemy and his temptations still have influence over you, if your heart does not fly freely, then it is time to believe with all your heart what Jesus did for you. If you have accepted Jesus in your heart then you are truly free (John 8:36) and nothing and no one has the right to imprison you, more for your lack of belief.

If today you are determined to let go of what has bound you and move forward on your path of sanctification to obtain true life, make this prayer with me:

"GOD, I believe with all my heart that the life you offer me is real. Fill me with your power to advance along that narrow path. Strengthen my armor and turn off every dart of the enemy, allow me to see your smallness compared to your Holiness. Today I totally renounce my sins, my guilt and any shameful part of my past. Keep me from all evil and attack while I advance to receive what belongs to me. Send flashes of that life as you move forward. I pray this in the name of Jesus, Amen. "

If GOD has called you to walk in righteousness, He will keep you from any attack of darkness and the enemy, and He will sustain you with power (Isaiah 42: 6). I invite you as you advance along the path that leads to true life, make the following verses yours. Read them daily and be strengthened.

"I forget the past and I fix my gaze on what lies ahead" Philippians 3:13 New Living Translation (NLT)

"Let us enter directly into the presence of God with a sincere heart and with full confidence in him. For our guilty conscience has been sprinkled with the blood of Christ in order to purify us, and our body has been washed with pure water. Hebrews 10:22 New Living Translation (NLT)

"For the sin of one man, Adam, caused death to reign over many; but even greater is the wonderful grace of God and the gift of his righteousness, because all who receive him will live in victory over sin and death through one man, Jesus Christ. "Romans 5:17 New Living Translation ( NTV)

"You have cleared my path, so my ankles do not waver."
Psalm 18:36 New International Version.

Sort:  

Well said @susanalara. The way to receive true life is not easy, however, with Jesus on our side, victory is assured. Christ came to die for sinners so that through him we would be saved.
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for sharing. God Bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50