TO OVERCOME DEPRESSION

in #sc-v5 years ago

Gray days, mixed feelings, feigned smiles, lonely cries, thoughts that little by little have taken you to the state in which at this moment you are.

It seems that the problems that you have had to face in recent times have robbed you of joy and plunged you into a deep depression.


Source

The days go by and you keep crying, you would not want to, but for some strange reason you can not stop. Your bed has become your companion, your cell phone in your inseparable friend, those in which one day you trusted you have left, and the family that one day you thought would always be with you turned your back.

No one understands you, you want to scream, run away, disappear, sleep deeply, but nothing you think the solution is will help you feel better. Because depression is not like a stomach ache that can disappear with a syrup, it's not like a headache that can be removed with a pill, depression is a state of mind that leads you to think negatively and that you leads to loneliness and the feeling of feeling helpless, with no one to be with you.

You go out to work, you try to live your life in a normal way trying to disguise your depression, some have not even realized that you're wrong, they see you as normal, they demand attention, but nobody knows that this normal person disguise is the contrast of a sad life, lonely and full of problems, if your room would speak hundreds of nights in which he heard you cry inconsolably because no matter how much you want you do not feel happy.

You have tried to pray in the midst of your feelings of loneliness, but you have felt that your prayers have not even passed from the ceiling of your room, sometimes you have believed that God has departed from you, first, because there are too many problems that have come to you and second, because when you pray you do not feel his presence, and not just because he is not by your side, but all the problems that surround you, do not allow you to see that God has always been there trying to sustain you in the middle of the hardest crises what have you faced?

Yes, and that is that, even if it costs you to believe it, God has been at your side at every moment. He has been there watching you cry, wanting to comfort you, but you have not wanted to be consoled because instead of turning your eyes to Him, you have simply complained about what you have been through.

Yes, it is true, it has been very hard what has touched you and it is touching you to live, but God has not left you for a moment, it is more, if today you are listening to this it is because God had it planned in that way, it is because the means were exhausted so God wanted to speak to you, because you have not allowed the message that He has for you to reach your life, for that reason today he wanted you to hear this message because he has something to tell you and is the following:

Beloved son, beloved daughter, I have seen you cry and I have cried with you, I have wanted to comfort you, but you have not allowed it, remember the other day that you came without wanting to live ?, I was there to give you one more reason why keep fighting.

I know you think I abandoned you, and I know that sometimes you think I do not listen to you, but my beloved, it's not like that, how can I not listen to you if I was the one who created you? How can I leave you if I was Who gave my life for you? I promised not to leave you, I promised to be with you every day of your life and my promises always fulfilled them.

Today I want to tell you that together we will move forward, that there is nothing that can beat you because I will go before you as a powerful giant fighting battles for you. I just want you to trust me, do not doubt, because doubt does not allow you to see the things that through faith I want to do in your life.

Trust me again, deposit your faith in me by faith, I will not disappoint you, I will show you that I can do great things in your life as I promised one day. Do not believe that I have forgotten the promise I made to you, I will fulfill it, even if the doubt wants to invade you or, even if you believe that you are not worthy to receive it, I will fulfill it, because I do not lie or repent and what is said will be fulfilled.

Raise your head up, do not think you do not deserve my grace, I give it to whom I love and I love you, that's why one day I chose you, so one day I extended my arms to receive you, remember it ?, that day when you surrendered to me and embraced you with all the love I always had for you, that unforgettable day where you really felt happy, complete, fulfilled.

My son, my beloved, praise me, sing me in the midst of your moments of solitude, in the midst of my praise and adoration I renew your strength and affirm your faith, do not forget me, because I do not forget you.

Today I want you to get up again, today I want you to clean the tears of your face and begin to see what I have prepared for you, blessings that you did not even imagine, things that you did not even think I could do with you, I only ask you to trust in me, I only ask you to have faith that I will not leave you because I have promised to be with you all the days of your life and so it will be.

Today I extend my hand once more and I raise you so that you can fight, not in your strength, but in the ones that I put into your life this day.

Are you feeling my presence ?, Are you feeling like I am with you ?, There is no way to doubt, because right now you can feel like I am speaking directly to your life, What else do you need to trust me?

Today I raise you with the power of my Holy Spirit and renew your strength, from this day I start to remove from your mind every thought that affects you and I begin to renew the feelings that wanted to sink you, placing in your place a hunger and desire to be with me.

Look for me because you find me! Praise me, because you will feel me! Believe me because I will do great things in your life! Because I am your God who fulfills what he promises and who is close to those who sincerely seek him.

"When you go through deep water,
I'll be with you.
When you go through rivers of difficulty,
you will not drown
When you pass through the fire of oppression,
you will not burn;
the flames will not consume you. "
Isaiah 43: 2 New Living Translation (NLT)



renew.png

Sort:  

@rene2018, God is certainly our comforter and hope, he has never left us and is by our side whatever the situation.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17