The Lord is my pastor, nothing is missing

in #sc-v6 years ago

My sheep hear my voice; I know them and they follow me. John 10:27.


source

The shepherd, with self-denial and tender care, takes his sheep to graze, defying the inclemencies of the weather and the dangerous ones of the open field. The sheep know their shepherd and they walk after him by intricate paths, without fear. According to some scientific studies the sheep are able to recognize up to fifty faces of their congeners and ten human faces.

When several herds are mixed in the grazing field and a shepherd wishes to gather his own sheep, the llamas call with a whistle that they distinguish among all the others. They rarely get confused and go after another shepherd, following another flock At the end of the day, the road back to the sheepfold is marked by the traces left by the shepherd in the paths and that his lambs follow without hesitation. Once there with tender consideration, the shepherd takes care of the wounds of those who got hurt. on the road, and remains vigilant while, others rest. That beautiful!

David author of Psalm 23, I represent through this act the loving care that God has for us. Jesus, the good shepherd, seeks to have a close relationship with us. He wants to know us and we know him. Find a way for us to listen to his loving call and that we respond to him with love voluntarily and docilely.
Staying in Christ is our daily act. It is possible that the echo of some worldly philosophies will lead you to ignore the call of Christ; your shepherd. Maybe joined to other flocks, you feel fear and you do not know how to come back. Jesus tells you I am the good shepherd, I know my sheep and they know me. John 10:14.

I invite you to follow your pastor today, love him as he loves you and allow you to travel your way to his kingdom.

Sort:  

My favorite psalm @marialara, nothing will be missing if we have Jesus as our pastor, in delicate waters he will rest us, he will guide us along the right path, and will comfort our soul. How good is God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79