I DID NOT HAVE GOD

in #sc-v5 years ago

In the middle of so many situations, problems and struggles, we can see a flash of light at the end of the tunnel, it has happened to me many times that being in a strong situation, a solution emerges from nowhere. As people it is normal that we always have what we have around us, when we take a shower we have the key to open the water, at dawn we have the sun's rays, having a job we have our salary, when we get married We have our partner and there are many things in our life.


Source

But what happens when one of those things we have is missing? When we go through the most difficult times is when we do not have anyone, friends turn away, your partner does not meet your expectations, you lose your job, your family judges you, criticizes you and turns your back on you; And it's hard to lead such a life when you do not have anyone.

I did not expect that there was someone extraordinary interested in me, who loves like nobody else in this world, did not count on how valuable I am, so much so that I pay for that value with his own blood. I did not count that when I used to be alone locked in my room with my face full of tears he was there drying them and holding me in his arms. I did not count that He was water in the middle of my deserts.

I did not count on God before I met him, I put my trust in people and material things, I did not have it included in my plans, but He did in his, because I knew he would count on me to achieve them. I wanted to find the love of my life in a man, to live transient experiences that would change my world, but I did not count on knowing my world would change and in turn know of his love, all my expectations are met every time I approach his presence, at his side I have lived the best moments of my life.

"And this is the confidence we have in him, that if we ask something according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us in whatever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked him. "1 John 5: 14-15 (NLR 1960).

From then on, I only count on my God, the rest is temporary, people are today but tomorrow, work is not transient, money is also, but God remains forever. I count on Him because if I get sick, He heals me, if I am sad, He rejoices me, if I am tired, He gives me new strength, if I have economic problems, He provides me, if I want to have a husband, He created that person to my. If I need family restoration, he promises me and my house we will serve him. How wonderful to have someone so think about everything.

"I know how to live humbly, and I know how to have abundance; In everything and for everything I am taught, both to be satiated and to be hungry, so that I may have plenty as well as to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. "Philippians 4: 12-13 (NKJ 1960).

Today I invite you to learn to depend and count on God, be assured that you will not be disappointed, do not do it out of interest, do it out of love and you will see that even being in the most cruel desert of this world, you will enjoy it to the maximum because you know that GOD is with you and that he is preparing you for great things.

"My soul, in God only reposes, because of him is my hope. He is only my rock and my salvation. It's my refuge, I will not slip. In God is my salvation and my glory; In God is my strong rock, and my refuge. "Psalm 62: 5-7 (NKJ 1960).



Sort:  

@laramrm this always happens to us before we know God. We did not count on Him, we looked for support in people and in material things, and we did not include it in our plans, but nevertheless He did it in His. He thought and loved us before we did.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63