WHO YOU HAVE BELIEVED?

in #sc-v5 years ago (edited)

On April 27, the time in a country is changed, thus entering the winter schedule. I commented this situation to a friend and I asked myself if the time was ahead or back, I told him that he was going back, that he had heard it on the radio. My friend told me that the time was ahead and asked me if I could search the internet for what it really was because it had become confused. As I was sure I was right, I began calmly to search for the most official site possible where the information came out, until I found a government page where they confirmed the information I had indicated. When I read it and showed it, I was calm and totally convinced that it was. Who did you believe?


Source

In our daily life this happens to us on many occasions. Before an information and even a comment about something or someone we begin to consult different sources until we feel that we have the answer we were looking for or expected. It seems that our need to control everything remains quiet with this act. And it happens to us every day and every moment. When something has a discount in a store, for example, until we get to the cash desk to pay, we are not sure that the discount is such. When they tell us that they are going to give us something until we have it in our hands, it seems hard to believe. A little because we do not like to delude ourselves and then disappoint ourselves, and a little because we are skeptical by nature. Tell us trust.

Christ knows how we are, so he constantly gives us signs that he is still there, that he has not moved from his place and that he remains faithful forever. These signs sometimes seem not to perceive them and before certain events of our life or certain "delays" of what we expect we begin to discuss our situation with third parties and these tell us certain things that can encourage or discourage us. For example, you may be looking for a job and when you mention it to someone, you can point out that it is very difficult to work, that it took years for him or her to find a good job or that it is best to dedicate themselves to something else. Or you can count on the plan to buy a house and there is always someone who has been cheated or who has been in debt and today suffers because he can not meet the payment date of his commitments. Of everything you share, people will give their opinion and it will bring wonders or disasters, it always happens. Just think about when you are sick of something, it seems that everyone will sentence you to death because they begin to tell the scabrous experiences of a family member, neighbor or acquaintance who had the same thing as you or who started like you and finally died or was amputated some organ of the body or some other tragedy that always has a stormy end. Given this injection of worry and anxiety, who do we believe? When we see the news and everything is death, theft, corruption, natural disasters, problems in education and in the values ​​of society, how are we able to go out again without a bulletproof vest or a watchdog? It all depends on who we create, both in the VERY big things and in the smallest things.

If I listen to what the world says or what my reality says it is very likely to distress me. If I look at my financial reality, I take out accounts and confirm that my salary is not enough, I will be frustrated and I will have a negative attitude towards my work. But if I listen to God who day by day reminds me that everything will be fine, that He controls everything if I let Him do it, that He has a plan A, B, C ... Z and more for me how am I going to feel? It is true, there are situations that it is very likely that I, myself, can not change them. But it is also true that God has spoken to all these situations and has already overcome them.

Given the difficulty, before the test and before the pain, who are you listening to?

"That's why I'm suffering here, in prison; but I am not ashamed of it, because I know in whom I have placed my trust and I am sure that he is able to keep what I have entrusted to him until the day of his return. "
2 Timothy 1:12 (NLT)



jorgelis.png

Sort:  

@jorgelis23. Christ gives us signs that he is there, that he has not moved from his place and that he remains faithful forever. These words should always be present in our day, regardless of everyday reality.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76