A SHEPHERD OF TRUTH

in #sc-v5 years ago (edited)

When it comes to evangelizing or sharing the word of God, it is usual to find people reluctant to believe that such a divinity is true and above all that there may be a Pastor who is willing to love and help people in an unconditional way. What I do in a case like these, is to present my Pastor and show them that what I tell them is not a fantasy or a false illusion, because my Pastor is a true Pastor. The following are just some of its wonderful virtues:


Source

A true Shepherd, sacrifices himself: I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives his life for the sheep, John 10:11 (NIV).

A true Shepherd, forgive: If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness, 1 John 1: 9 (RV1960).

A true Shepherd, love: Treat everyone with love, in the same way that Christ loved us and gave himself up for us, as an offering and sacrifice of a pleasing odor to God, Ephesians 5: 2 (DHH).

A true Shepherd, provides: The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing, Psalm 23: 1 (NIV).

A true Shepherd, guide: He guides me through paths of justice for the sake of his name, Psalm 23: 3 (NIV).

A true Shepherd protects: Even if I go through dark valleys, I fear no danger because you are by my side; your shepherd's rod comforts me, Psalm 23: 4 (NIV).

A true Shepherd is tender: Like a shepherd who cares for his flock, he gathers the lambs in his arms; he brings them to his breast, and he guides carefully the newly born, Isaiah 40.11 (NIV).

A true Shepherd, is merciful: By the mercy of Jehovah we have not been consumed, because his mercies never waned. New are every morning; great is your faithfulness, Lamentations 3: 22-23, (RV1960).

A true Shepherd teaches only the truth: I am the way, the truth and the life, Jesus answered. Nobody comes to the Father except through me, John 14: 6 (NIV).

A true Shepherd, whose main purpose is to please God: My food consists in doing the will of God, who sent me, and in finishing his work, John 4:34 (NLT).

Brother, no matter how many things you may be facing, I want you to know that clinging to the right hand of Jesus Christ the Savior and Redeemer of humanity, you can overcome any situation no matter how difficult it may be. If you have your trust placed in Him, I assure you that your support will never be lacking and it is not because I say it, it is because He is like that, He does not fail, He does not lie, He is faithful.

My Shepherd is a true Shepherd, his Name is JESUS ​​CHRIST on whom I depend, whom I look at, whom I follow and whom I serve!



And speaking of pastors:

Happy birthday to a special woman, today we are going to celebrate your life with God, we love you very much:

dar.gif


Source

Sort:  

I am the good shepherd "(John 10,11) is the fourth of the seven statements" I am "of Jesus recorded only in the Gospel of John. These proclamations "I am" point to His unique and divine identity and purpose. Immediately after declaring that He is "the door" in John 10, 7, Jesus declares: "I am the good shepherd." He describes himself not only as "the Shepherd", but as "the Good Shepherd".

Thanks @jorgelis23 for your good wishes of happy birthday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56