The Identity of a Christian

in #sc-v6 years ago (edited)

We were born by the will of God, a special purpose is intended for each one of us if we let the creator of the universe transform with his great love, then he will make of you and of my person a perfect work that will bring changes to entire generations.

Our purpose is so great that God chose us before you and I were born, there are many expressions in the Bible mentioned by prophets like Jeremiah, Isaiah among others who were clear that their lives were not mere coincidences but the ineffable result of a God so powerful that he knows and changes times.

Isaiah 44 King James Version 1960
Now therefore, hear, Jacob, my servant, and you, Israel, whom I have chosen. This is what the LORD says, Maker of you, and he who formed you from the womb, who will help you: Do not be afraid, my servant Jacob, and you, Jeshurun, whom I have chosen. For I will pour water on the dry land, and rivers on the dry land; I will pour out my Spirit on your generation, and my blessing on your offspring; and they will spring up among grass, like willows by the banks of the waters. He will say: I am from Jehovah; the other will be called by the name of Jacob, and another will write with his hand: To Jehovah, and will be called by the name of Israel.

In this biblical portion i see several important aspects such as for example

● the power of God to express that we are his in verse 1 and predestination as the author of life being the owner of all the things we see around us today, including ourselves.

● The endorsement and permanent company to express it in a very clear way saying through the prophet do not fear I will be with you, I have chosen you.

● The power of God in creating things and blessing, his supernaturalness saying
'' For I will pour water on the dry land, and rivers on the dry land. ''

● The confirmation of the divine plan, when the prophet expresses: my spirit will pour on your generation and my blessing on your shoots.

● The seal of its pre-eminence:
He will say: I am from Jehovah; the other will be called by the name of Jacob, and another will write with his hand: To Jehovah, and will be called by the name of Israel.

Finally after studying this passage in depth and about how God makes mention that we are his children, his belonging, who has chosen us and not us, he ends this section of the passage with the main function of every believer in Jesus Christ described in the following verses:

Isaiah 44 7-8
And who will proclaim the future, declare it, and put it in order before me, as I have since I established the ancient people? Announce what is coming, and what is to come. Fear not, nor be afraid; I did not hear it from ancient times, and I told you? Then you are my witnesses. There is no God but me. There is no Fort; I do not know any.


Taken from https://www.cobianmedia.com
Here is the reason why our good father gives us the opportunity to participate in his kingdom, to announce the good news to every creature, without a doubt it is the most important role and that every mature believer must take firm to fulfill the great commission of go to all those who have strayed from the way of God and his word.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76