PRAY FOR YOUR CHILDREN

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

Exodus 32:32

Forgive your sin now, and if not, remove me from your book you have written.

At present, when social pressures are greater than ever, when the illegal use of drugs and alcohol is the door of admission to social acceptance, and also to escape reality; when children leave home; In short, when sexual abuse and liberality are so common, children need parents to worry and pray for them.

Not long ago I talked with one of my colleagues about his mother's prayer life. It was agreed that when he and his brothers were young and left at night, no matter how late they arrived, his mother did not go to bed until all her children were safe at home. All the time they were absent, she sat beside the bed to read her Bible and pray for the Lord to take care of her children. My mother did the same for her four children.

Rosario, my friend's mother, made such long prayers for her seven children, which sometimes lasted for hours. This impressed their lives in such a way that he convinced them to be workers of the Lord.

If you have children, present their names daily to the Lord. Mention by name. I know from my own experience the impact it caused in my life to hear my father raise my name in prayer to heaven.

Let us present to the Lord the specific needs of our children. Let us agonize before the Lord intercedes on his behalf. So, let's show them love and acceptance if we want God to bless them.

Sort:  

@gressy, a mother's prayer exercises power and praying for our children is really a privilege because we are putting them in the best hands.
ricci01.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85