poem to God for his care

in #sc-v5 years ago



Source

From the beginning you have been with me,
Your arms have held me
Your warmth has always accompanied me
Your voice in the hard moments I've heard
I trust your words and your promises,
I have my gaze and faith on you,
as Psalm 121: 5 says you are my guardian and shadow to my right hand,
you are my shield and my strength
oh my God! Who will I run but to you?
On the bad day you will deliver me and when I cross valleys my feet will not stumble.

In my life you have moved,
You have met my needs,
How not to thank you?
How not to exalt your name?
How not to appreciate and value your wonders?
If it's you who helped me tear down giants,
You have delivered me from countless nightmares,
but above all,
You have loved me without deserving it
to you oh God! I thank you
to you oh God! I owe you everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71