Trust in God in the face of betrayal

in #sc-v5 years ago (edited)

Psalm 55
Listen, O God, my prayer,
And do not hide from my plea.
2 Be attentive, and answer me;
I cry in my prayer, and I am moved,
3 Because of the voice of the enemy,
For the oppression of the wicked;
Because they have cast iniquity on me,
And they furiously persecute me.
4 My heart is aching inside of me,
And terrors of death have fallen on me.
5 Fear and trembling came upon me,
And terror has covered me.
6 And I said: Who would give me wings like a dove!
I would fly, and I would rest.
7 Surely he would flee far away;
I would dwell in the desert. Selah
8 I would rush to escape
From the stormy wind, from the storm.
9 Destroy them, O Lord; confuse their language, because I have seen violence and strife in the city.
10 Day and night they surround it on its walls,
And iniquity and work are in the midst of it.
11 Wickedness is in the midst of her,
And fraud and deception do not depart from their places.
12 For an enemy did not spite me,
Which I would have endured;
Neither did he who hated me rise up against me,
Because I would have hidden from him;
13 But you, man, apparently intimate,
My guide, and my family member;
14 That together we sweetly communicated the secrets,
And we were walking in friendship in the house of God

The human being whenever he has problems wants to escape from them. However, when the person has his trust placed in God, he acts differently, since confining him in God allows us to face the difficulties.
One of the greatest injuries that can be received is the betrayal of someone who seems to be an intimate partner.
The betrayal is proven to hurt a lot, I say this because I am just a teenager who thank God I have not experienced this situation but I have seen relatives hurt by this situation and it seems that it has hurt a lot!


Source
Likewise we see in this text a man very hurt and his soul dejected by the betrayal of a friend, that is to say, the one he considered to be his friend.
How much the betrayal of that friend who prayed to God with a heart sore with terrors of death pained him.
But we can reflect through this psalm that despite the betrayal of this hard blow, he trusted God and cried out for God to help him in the midst of his pain. He trusted that He would redeem his soul in peace in the midst of that affliction.
¡God is with us and he hears our pleas!

Sort:  

Very good reflection @giacamila777. Certainly betrayal is a very painful feeling in those who suffer it, but trust in God allows us to face this pain with hope.
Thanks for sharing. God bless you.

The true intent of our hearts could only be scanned by the spirit of God, therefore we must lean on him always for our verdicts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86