It has to sting you, so you can understand

in #sc-v5 years ago
Previously I was very stubborn to understand. Although it seems a metaphor, it was what happened to me a few years ago.


Hello Steemians, blessed day, I greet you @genesis2000. I just want to remind you that each blog is a challenge for you and me, even if it does not seem like it; because the purpose of this is that we can learn together and improve each day.

My older sister, at age 17, had not yet been infected with a disease called Varicella and I did not either, however, one night, she sees a small bubble on her left arm and says surprised "I WILL GIVE VARICELLA" , I try to be positive I say: calm down, do not be negative that what we say, we attract.

The next morning, when I wake up, I see that my sister is scratching uncontrollably and said desperately: it stings me, it stings me, it stings me, it stings me!

In the middle of laughter I say: THAT IS MENTAL, REPEAT WITH ME: THE PIQUIÑA IS MENTAL, IT DOES NOT BITE ME. AND THAT'S IT! YOU WILL SEE THAT YOU ARE GOING TO REMOVE.

However, my sister was still very biting her body and many more bubbles burst, while I walked around the house feeling powerful and boasting the fact that I had not been infected with Varicella.


Fuente

The next morning, I get up, I get ready, but something catches my attention ... a small bubble in my hand, I thought: Varicella is going to give me. Then I took a deep breath and told myself: that's mental. So I did not give importance and decided not to mind, so I held back not to scratch.

When I return from college and I'm going to change, my body was full of bubbles and it itched a lot. He repeated again and again: That's mental, that's mental, that's mental! But I could not contain the desire to scratch my whole body, so I screamed: THAT IS NOT MENTAL! And I began to scratch like crazy.


I understood that I had to bite, to understand my sister, then I took it day by day and I thought ... How many times did I give a council presuming how easy it was to solve that problem, without having passed by there.

And I managed to understand how ignorant and presumptuous I was being without having the slightest knowledge of what happened.

Just like me, there are hundreds of thousands in the world believing that they know all of them and giving advice, but like me they will also be bitten so they can understand.

Humility, wisdom and intelligence are not given, they are learned

That is why, day by day, we must strive to learn new things, to improve ourselves, that vainglory does not take hold of our brain, which is the one that sends the information to transmit it.

You do not necessarily have to take many hits to understand, but let's give an example: if you walk through the forest and a bloody and beaten man comes down from a mountain and tells you: do not go up there, look how they left me. You have two options:

  • Do not pay attention to the man and go up the mountain so that he goes down beaten and bloodied and can say "if it's true, you do not have to go up".

  • Or take the advice of those who already lived it, thank you and continue on your way.

Personally I suggest the second option because many times I took the first and believe me when I tell you that I did get hit, and although the first times I said: LIFE IS TO LEARN, NOBODY IS BORN.

Although this is true, for that are the people who have had more experience than us, do not throw them aside telling them old, because they are the ones who came down from the mountain beaten and bloodied because there was no one to tell them, THERE ! </ div>


FUENTE

If you have reached the end, let me CONGRATULATE YOU AND THANK YOU because few read until the end.
SUCCESS AND BLESSINGS STEEMIANS <3

¡GREETINGS TO ALL AND MANY BLESSINGS!

IF YOU LIKED, "VOTE AND LEAVE YOUR COMMENT OF WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT IT"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74