Throw your tensions at the feet of Christ and you will find rest

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

The solution to rest from all the pressures of life is to reach the feet of Christ. Only in Christ will we find the fullness of rest.

The Lord Jesus said to his disciples:

Come to me all who are worked and loaded, and I will give you rest (Matthew 11:28).

Jesus said he had rested from our works. Jesus is the only alternative we have to find encouragement and strength amidst the many pressures that society exerts on our lives.
Jesus has promised to take our burdens of anxieties and worries, and give us a safe and lasting rest.

How to eliminate the pressure? In Jesus is the solution. In Him we will certainly find true rest, we will be relaxed and certain that only He can supply all our needs according to His riches in glory.

From Jesus we have learned that on the cross he already carried all our diseases and ailments, in Jesus we have a true release from the pressures of life.

From experience I have had with the Lord, I learned that it is possible to achieve life that is lived day by day. God gives me the grace for today, but does not give me the grace of yesterday or tomorrow. When I try to live today yesterday, it causes me a lot of tension. The same happens if I am living the future, fearing it or deciphering it. I have even discovered that it puts me in a bad mood, because I do it under pressure. When God anoints something, there is a Holy Spirit that relieves it. Oil is one of the symbols of the Holy Spirit; and the oil manifests relief. When the anointing oil is absent, everything becomes difficult. Without anointing, things are done under pressure. To live with regret and fear is to have pressure.
Take off that weight, believe in God and go to rest, who is your beloved Son, Jesus Christ.
Become a person who lives in the present and stays in the cleft of the rock, which is Christ.

Sort:  

Yes fany Christ is the rock. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @fany! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98