THE NATURE OF LOVE IS THE SERVICE TO OTHERS

in #sc-v5 years ago



Source

Love must be cultivated so that it becomes a powerful source of joyful service to others.

Love does not take social status into account and accepts a place inferior to those we serve.
In the Gospel of John, the Lord Jesus Christ provides us with a great teaching on the nature of love that must operate with joy in serving others.

John 12:26 New International Version (NIV)

If someone serves me, follow me; and where it was, my server will also be. If someone serves me, my father will honor him.

Love has a spirit of service. The mentality of the world will never understand or accept this call.
A server is one who accepts and recognizes that he is subordinate to those he serves, one who is willing to renounce the social prestige of our scale of human values. But Jesus says that those who agree to serve him, that is, serve the world in his name, will be honored by the heavenly Father. Each true servant will finally be honored by the one who serves and who has promised him honor for that service!

If we follow and serve our King, in that act of service we are elevated to a place of honor!

Stop carefully in the following biblical promises and review the honor we will receive from the heavenly Father for serving him here on earth:

John 14: 3 King James Version (NIV)

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back again, and I will take you myself, so that where I am, you are also.

John 17:24 New International Version (NIV)

Father, those who have given me, I want that where I am, they also be with me, so that they can see my glory that you have given me; because you have loved me since before the foundation of the world.

1 Thessalonians 4:17 New International Version (NIV)

Then, we who live, those who have stayed, will be trapped together with them in the clouds to receive the Lord in the air, and so we will always be with the Lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78