MAKING REALITY MY GREAT DREAM

in #sc-v6 years ago (edited)

After leaving my homeland, the intimidating frontiers, get unexpected opposition, judas, overcome giants, spend the earth useless, live the sanctuary, one day I thought that everything was over, that my dream had been buried. In a huge depression.

But nevertheless....

One day, I wandered aimlessly near the gates of the city. As I walked, I talked to the friendly children of anyone who followed me (anyone is equal to ordinary people)
Then listen to the dream giver say:

Darlenys: what do you see?
I stopped. I looked at the faces of the children.

  • I see beautiful any in great need.
    Yes - said the dream giver - what else do you see?
    Then raise your eyes. I barely gave credit to what my eyes saw. Engraved on the door of that place was the name of my dream!
    "Your great dream lies here," said the dream-giver.


I got out of a car on the other side of Venezuela, happy that I had arrived in the land of promise.

Lecheria is a beautiful city located northwest of the Anzoategui State. In its streets are the most beautiful landscapes, an immense sea and the beautiful touristic complex El Morro, next to it is Barcelona, ​​and Puerto La Cruz, this last oil city, even so, up on the streets there is a great need.

I have always liked conferences, in my university career my strong point was public exhibitions, then I participated as a lecturer, and also as a thesis adviser, I liked the idea of ​​training leaders and developing resources of preparation, I wanted to be a communicator social, but somehow my career is related to what I like, the systems (human, political, social, environmental, computer) in short, systems.

One of my dreams was to be a businesswoman but not any businesswoman, I think that for this reason God passed me through tremendous preparation levels, not in the management field, but in the social field, I remember the people who had leadership, and they did it fatal, God always told me: look at all the mistakes they make, so that I do not do them, however, the need that stole my heart was the plight of the children.

The dream-giver spoke to me: Darlenys, do not stop, I put in you a mind of administrator, I will give you power to make wealth, but so that through them, you conquer souls, you rescue lives, and form generations. Then, the process of preparation in finances began, first I thought of myself, I learned God was my sustenance, then I trusted the resources in the hands of third parties, until they left me with nothing, and in the end I sowed in unfertile lands because of sentimentality, all that had to be taken from me, to establish the authority and stewardship of the kingdom.

In my heart I always said, I will be an entrepreneur with a divine purpose, I will use what I have to make others' lives better, when I started in the local church to do activities with the children, to visit the sick, in fact in one of My work in the Identification, migration and foreigner of my country, I had to go to the jails, verified the identity of the prisoners, an impressive life experience, human beings with slow lives because of evil and sin, there my heart He was moved, he felt pain for those crowds.

Then, I began to say to God, that it was this dream, I was hoping that when I got to that land of promise everything would be rosy, sir, my dream is this death picture in the oncologist, in jail, in the street, agony and loneliness, added to the immense great need that he had never seen. I wanted to hear: Congratulations, dreamer, you've arrived!

However, what I heard from the dream giver: What do you see?
And what I saw, broke my heart again.
With gratitude, I found only suffering and cruel statistics, of children with malnutrition, a shocking inflation, insecurity. I discovered that the great need of this country is consistent with my desire to make a difference in this world. Every day I feel a growing desire to pour my passion, skill and effort in this dream.

In this message, I want to show you one or two things from my personal travel. Consider this as a letter from "Darlenys in the land of promise"

The story is mine, but you can see your life in each word. Not necessarily the place, not even the address from where I live, but the consummate picture of a dream, yours, that hopes to come true.

If you are making your dream now, hopefully you will find perspectives on how you will achieve a greater God in your land of promise. And if you have not yet reached your dream, I hope to show you how urgent it is for you that you are now heading to your path with all your heart

People tell me: how does a person begin to understand the reality of thousands of children in situations of social risk?
and now allow those children to be yours. When I began to see the need of the children, the elderly, my great dream began to be a nightmare. Night after night I prayed: show me what I can do, start doing what I could: give away what I had , donate with other people, visit families, children fed. Even so the efforts were like little drops of hope in an ocean of suffering.

One night I asked Victoria, my daughter: Mommy, what will we do with those children?
She said: Mom, Diosito wants you to love them and take care of them, and have a bottle, and chips. Those words drilled my spirit, and I went to the book of Isaias;
Is not fasting sharing your bread with the hungry and giving shelter to the poor isn roof, vetsir the naked and not leave your neighbors?

The answer was inescapable, I knew what God wants to do:
If so proceed, your light will rise like the dawn, and at once health will come, your justice will open the way, and the glory of the Lord will follow you. Call them, and the Lord will answer, you will ask, and he will say: here I am.

Today God is telling me: I am here hand in hand with you, because it is not your dream, it is my dream written in your heart, I take you away. Now I realize that every dreamer is invited to look at a great need, through lso God's eyes, then, ask yourself tonight, what does God want me to do?

I believe that through what we are living we will see one of the greatest miracles in modern history, "Bread From heaven" will raise the next generation of leaders as dreamers that will kill the great giants of the continent.

As I have always said, I thank God for all the people he has put into my life and they have accelerated me to achieve goals and objectives for my dream, thanks @sirknight, because you have a massive participation as protagonist of this story, a connection Divine to fulfill a powerful mission.Cordon of three folds is difficult to break, what God uses for his eternal purposes do not recede but go from glory to glory.

Forward dreamers, long way left for everyone who believes that God is the giver of dreams.



Comment on this message using @partiko

Sort:  

One feels that the Apostle Darlenys would be amazing at any task she put her mind to.

Surely one day the country of Venezuela will learn how lucky it is to have you and the new generation of dreamers you are building.

SirKnight.

I imagine, how I feel myself @sirknight, of having you, an encouraging that more than giving me support, I could recognize that God gave me a dream and decided to actively help you to follow it. You are simply that connection that God put in the border of my life, which are a rare treasure, I can call you Champion of dreams! You have seen things that perhaps I missed, you have made things happen that I could not do and most importantly: you have spilled courage from your heart directly mine.

Love you very much

Great message tonight apostle @darlenys01, is the most important to fulfill our purpose and fulfill our dreams of the hand of God, beautiful story that will end with a happy ending.

Thanks @susanalara, I think I'm a bit romantic today.

God fulfill the desires of your Heart, remember this:

but when the sin increased, God was even more kind

Venezuela gets up, God will make this nation something big, and will do it using people like you.

But the glory will be for him.

It is a beautiful dream and its materialization even more. Darlenys I think that if many people of high political influence in our country were or thought like you, everything would be different. BUT YOU HAVE CHRIST IN HIS HEART AND IT IS THE REASON OF HIS GREATNESS. God works through you and is wonderful.

Thank you for your words Ruben, you have said we have Christ, that makes the difference.

M a, you inspire me everyday. This brief story is a big motivation. We can always live out our dreams when we see in the eyes of God. God bless you for being an instrument of restoration and hope in the hands of God.

Thank you @uyobong, for God be all the glory and honor.

stories that inspire and encourage us to conquer those dreams, thank you darlenys.

Today I have simply cried with this message, so true, so pure and real, the life of the dreamers is not easy, but the question confronts me: what does God want me to do?
Thank you my apostle @darlenys01 for sharing this life story.

In your heart is the answer, that purpose is born with us @marialara.

For a while I did not delight in a powerful message in spirit, it is the same God speaking through your words, today you have broken my heart, what can I do, what should I do for God? Thank you my beloved sister for bringing fresh word, rhema of God to our lives.

God is working in hearts, his word @mildreduh is that which brings freedom to life.

Today I feel my beloved that God is on you with a new spirit, it is your time to reach the dejected, to restore the lives of the fallen, it is the hour for which the Lord has called you, this is not any message, Theological words, or empty logos, I feel in my spirit that this message is like a sword that translates and reaches the hearts of those who read it, I bless your life @darlenys01.

That word revealed @darlenys01 is awesome, God speaks to the spirits and hearts and especially to the dreamers, I love you very much, I know that this is the beginning of seeing what you have longed for and nothing can stop that what God already fulfills Has delivered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34