Doubt steals joy

in #sc-v5 years ago



Source

This morning when I woke up, although very grateful to God, I knew that there was something inside me that bothered me. I was somewhat sad and depressed. My look was very boring. I walked around the house, I did what I had to do, but I wasn't happy, I didn't feel the joy of enjoying the new day God was giving me. Then, I asked the Lord a question, from the depths of me: What about me, Lord? I asked him to show me, what is the problem?

Surely there are days when the same thing happens on this day.
It seemed that something had hidden inside me that was robbing me of the opportunity to rejoice and smile at the wonderful things God was giving me.
While walking through the house, I went to my room where my Bible was and some Christian literature on a small table.

I opened my Bible and instantly found the following biblical portion that said:

And may the God of hope fill you with joy and peace in believing, so that you may abound in hope through the power of the Holy Spirit (Rom 15:13).

Immediately, I recognized within myself, that what was happening to me is that I was letting myself steal my joy from doubt and not letting my faith flow. I had doubts about God's call to my life, and I wondered if He would cover all my economic, emotional and spiritual needs.

I became negative instead of positive.
Doubt is a procedure that very easily takes over us. Therefore, we must make sure not to let it happen.
Definitely, doubt could knock on the door of our heart. When that happens, respond with a believing heart and you will always get victory.

The negative and doubtful mind is full of reasoning. Circumstances and situations go around in the head and try to find answers to them. In the Word of God, it is not taught to seek our own answers. However, we are taught to trust God with all our heart and mind (Prov. 3: 5). When we follow the guidelines that the Lord has given us, they bring us joy and peace in a certain way.

We must watch that both doubt and negative thoughts do not rob us of the joy of enjoying each morning that God gives us.

Sort:  

@daly13, doubt really the enemy of faith, therefore we must avoid those negative thoughts that come to ruin everything. DTB
ricci01

20190912_062109_0000.png
Join our growing Discord server here for more information. See our introduction post and join our ongoing airdrop here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35