God understands the feelings of parents.

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

Greetings, beloved in the Lord.

God is a loving Father and that leads him to understand the feelings of all parents who care about the various difficult situations their children are going through.

This leads me to say that Jesus sympathizes with parents. Look at our tears. Our anguish moves him. It is identified with our pain. This principle is based on Hebrews 4:15, which says:

Because we do not have a high priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but one who was tempted in everything, according to our likeness, but without sin.

Jesus experienced emotional pain, injustice, rejection, loneliness and affliction. He longed to be accepted by others. He also cried for the prodigal sons.

One morning I felt especially worried about our children. Everyone went through difficulties and did not know what to do to help them. He had prayed a lot for them, but they continued with their problems. He wanted to fix his things, as he had when they were little.

I said to God, in the middle of my frustration: "Lord, where are you? Can't you see what happens? Don't you care about my children? Have you forgotten about them?"

God answered me with the words of Isaiah 49: 15-16, which says:

Will the woman forget what she gave birth to stop feeling sorry for the child in her womb? Even if I forget it, I will never forget you. Here in the palms of my hands I have sculpted.

My eyes filled with tears and a warm feeling of the presence of Christ invaded me. It was as if I was whispering to my troubled heart: "Yes, Carmen, I care about your children. I have not forgotten them. See? I have their names carved in my hands, along with yours."

I put my hand on a blank page of my prayer diary and drew it. Then I wrote the names of my children in the hand: Osneiver, Carlisved, Rosivel, Nico, Antony. Underneath I wrote: "The love tattoo of God."
The warmth of that moment accompanied me throughout the week. Many times, since then, I have presented the names of my children to God; I have imagined that their names are written in the hand of God. I know that he loves them so much that he will never forget or abandon them. God also understands the feelings of the reader.

Sort:  

Beautiful message @carmentita, really our heavenly father never forgets a mother's prayer for her children and also pays full attention when we cry out to him for them.
ricci01

Congratulations @carmentita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94