Lesson 33: Consequences of sin and the mercy of God.

in #sc-v5 years ago



Source

The peace of Jesus Christ and the grace of the Father God be with all of you. I share a new message focused on "The consequences of sin and the favor of God when there is a genuine repentance of the heart".

The psalmist David experienced difficult times in his life. The persecutions and complex situations were his companions in the trajectory of his service to God. David also experienced moments of weakness in his flesh that led him to feel in his own body the punishment of the deity.
Psalm 38, written by David himself, reflects the consequences of his sin, the product of adultery and the murder of one of his best brave men, Uriah.

The psalmist describes how the wrath of God came upon his life, as a result of sin. He expresses it in the following way:

1 Jehovah, do not rebuke me with your fury, nor punish me with your wrath. 2 For your arrows fell on me, and your hand came down on me. 3 There is nothing healthy in my flesh, because of your wrath; nor is there peace in my bones, because of my sin (Psalm 38: 1-3).

The Bible teaches that God loves the sinner, but hates sin. God wanted to correct the psalmist to repentance. David said: "Because your arrows fell on me." You can imagine, the magnitude of the punishment that David received to the point of saying also: "There is nothing healthy in my flesh", he also adds: "there is no peace in my bones, because of my sin".
The pain, the anguish and the despair sheltered David in the midst of the torment of his sin. In the depths of his suffering, David recognized that the hand of God was in the matter and that repentance was necessary.


Tipo carlis 1.jpg

David began to seek the presence of God in the midst of the agony of his suffering and wrote in the same psalm:

Because in you, O Lord, I have waited; You will respond, Jehovah my God (Psalm 38:15).

King David, he waited for God's favor in his life. He sought the face of God in prayer and maintained his confidence that God would answer him.
In prayer, David confessed his sin. The king knew that it was the only way to regain the joy of God's presence in his life. David said:

Therefore, I will confess my wickedness and regret my sin (Psalm 38:18).

The Word of God teaches that "an afflicted and humiliated heart does not despise God."
In the midst of his confession, David found grace with God.
This is an amazing teaching, because sometimes the person hides his sin because he thinks that God will not forgive him.
David lived the tragedy of hiding his sin for a few days. He got sick, everything was anguish, he suffered even in the bones. Sin caused him to lose joy and peace with God.

Beloved brother, the mercies of God are many. The only one who wants you to remain under the oppression of sin is satan. Say it in the name of Jesus and get up right now, and declare that the blood of Christ has cleansed you and made you free.

Sort:  

God is mercy but he is also a consuming fire because he abhors sin and punishes everyone he loves to return to the right path and although he loves the sinner, he abhors sin.
Thanks for sharing @ carlis20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78