RESPONSIBILITY

in #sc-v5 years ago

I had always been told that one was responsible for what I knew, a little what The Little Prince says when he says "you are responsible for your rose" and today more than ever I think that is the case. When we know, as Christians, that something happens to someone we know, or when someone tells us something we are already responsible for what he tells us, not in the sense of solving it, but of praying for it.


Source

And well, the same thing happened to me this weekend. My husband has a strong missionary call and his passion for this call is one of the reasons that made me fall in love with him. This weekend we had long conversations about this call, its implications and the challenges that for him and for me God has chosen us for this, because in no way do I believe that we were the ones who chose it ... we know that It works like this. Within the conversations that we had, my husband showed me shocking videos about what happens in other nations and the life that some missionaries have had who have been in charge of spreading the gospel being persecuted almost as in the times of the use of the bonfires just for name the name of Jesus. The reality was so shocking to me that at times I felt a lot of anger, sadness and pain in my heart, but I think what I felt most was discomfort because I felt how the Holy Spirit asked me what I was doing about it and what I would do Now that I knew, I had already made myself responsible for this reality when I put the play to the first video. And although today I can not reach and depart to another continent, if I can offer my interest, my diffusion and my prayer for those people who are effectively fulfilling the great commission that God left us all in His Word, and although that is not enough, for now it will be my way of responding responsibly about this that I already know.

I am sure that close to your home, in your city or in your country there are certain problems that have become scourges of society and that affect hundreds, if not thousands, of people. On that reality, mobilize yourself, look for a place, a moment or an opportunity to contribute something that you feel is good or easy, maybe you do not have the direct possibility of doing something, but you can pray for those who are in it. battlefield, or contribute resources to an institution that works for a cause that mobilizes you internally, I do not know how or where, and the idea is not to do it for doing it, but look for something to take responsibility for and take charge, because be "hands in the dough" or "with your hands in your pocket", but start doing something.

Daily we seek food for our spirit and devotionals that inspire us to continue. Outside, in the real world, there are people thirsty in their spirit, there are people in need of being inspired by someone because their life has lost meaning. Let's nourish ourselves and nourish ourselves with the Word of God, but let's also be active in sharing it with those who need it. I am shocked to think that one third of the world's population has NEVER heard of Christ because they have NEVER met anyone who speaks to them about Him. Let's discomfort ourselves and mobilize ourselves to those around us and as far as our arm reaches out to start announcing what we carry and what becomes bigger every day in our interior, only this way we can be part of this tremendous "team" and movement that, for now, takes the heaviest part of the work that belongs to us all. And keep this thought alive: "God lives in me so I can live in you."

Sort:  

The word of God teaches us that if we his people "shut up" even the stones would speak for us. What determines that it is an obligation and responsibility to preach the gospel to every creature.
Thanks for sharing @aboardo2000.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66