You Are Crucified With Christ

in #sc-n3 years ago

image.png

KJV: I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

ESV: I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

NIV: I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

AMP: I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God, Who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

As a true child of God and a believer, you have been crucified with Jesus.
You were nailed with him and your life no longer remains yours but that of Christ. Everything you do should be according to the precepts, will, and demands of God.

You no more live a life to please your flesh but God. Whosoever is born again has been crucified with Christ and from then henceforth you were separated from your mortal body that you should no longer please t with its pleasure, lust, and needs.

For that which is born of spirit is spirit and that which is born of the flesh is flesh.
If you are born again then you are born of the spirit.
And you should begin to seek and sought after spiritual things.
Your possessions should be that of the spirit.

The later verse says ***and the life which I now live, I live by the FAITH of the son of God, who LOVED me and GAVE himself for me.
Now the life you are living now after the crucifixion, you live by faith. God loves you so much and giving his life for you is clear evidence for his thought and concern towards mankind.

I pray that the Lord would open your mind that whenever you study the scripture, you will get a deeper understanding of His words.

Conclusion

Remember that you are born of God and that you were crucified with him. The life you now live is no more yours, so live well and live to only please the Lord.

Shalom!

Stay Blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94