EXAMINATION HALL: RELEVANCE TO RELIGIOUS LIFE

in #sc-n5 years ago (edited)

Episode Two: The Harsh Realities.
images (11).jpeg
Question of the day... "Why would he choose to fail an exam when success is right before him?"
In an exam hall that happens to have a boy called Peter. He was raised in a Christian home, his mother had taught him to always do what is right, no matter whose ox is gored. But been the usual practice in this part of the world, some people are selling the supposed answers to the exam questions.
From were did they get these so-called answers? He wondered as he quietly took his seat in the rowdy exam hall.
malpractice.jpg
"Hey dude", a boy called out to him from behind.
"Hi I'm John," the boy introduced himself when Peter turned to him.
"Peter!" He replied as they shock hands
"I was wondering if you bought that stuff they are selling?" John inquired.
"What stuff ?" Peter retorted.
"The answers to the questios", John whispered.
"No! I don't do stuff like that, and I will advise you to stay away from it," Peter warned.
images (12).jpeg
"Are you kidding me, dude?" John chuckled. "It's the real deal. You know what! I was thinking we could help each other out. I buy the stuff now and we both use it for today, then tomorrow, it will be your turn to buy. What do you say to that ?"
"I say I'm not interested," Peter rebuffed him.
"Dude are you dreaming or something?" John asked rhetorically. "Do you want to retake this exam next year? We're talking about math here! Even if you don't want to use the stuff, you can use it to confirm your answers at least".
"I'm not a dude," Peter corrected him. My name is Peter, and to be Frank with you, I'll rather retake the exam next year again because am not just retaking it than use that stuff. Using that stuff is cheating and I don't cheat.
images.png
images (6).jpeg
John was dumbstruck. He gazed at Peter for a while, speechless. The question now is
"WHY WOULD HE CHOOSE TO FAIL AN EXAM WHEN SUCCESS IS RIGHT BEFORE HIM? "

#onebodyofchrist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48