Job seekers

in #sc-n6 years ago

Last Sunday I had my child dedication and thanksgiving mass. The most beautiful and thrilling moment I had during the mass was not on the sermon of the day, not on the cultural day celebration and fund raising in support of the church project.

During the thanksgiving proceedings an inspiring and motivated moment presented itself. An experience I always wonder long before then on how do some people with serious challenges do business successfully.

I happened to employ the service of a professional photographer who can not talk non hear but have been in business for years, giving great shots and delivering his pictures at due time.

It's amazing watching him negotiating with his clients on price and date of delivery. When it get to my turn to negotiate on delivery. I can not help but to thank and praise God. Not because of his condition but because God kept this young man financially free.

God blessed his mind eyes and made him strong to grow against all odds and earn a living without begging or becoming a burden to anyone like oothers do. I was so happy for his life and I kept pondering on how most people cry on "lack of opportunity and no job".

If a dump and deaf man can find opportunity and relevance in this society, why will a sound and healthy man be crying for job and blaming the government, society, politicians, parents, teachers e.t.c. for lack of job opportunity.

To my fellow compatriot, we live in a world where you have to create the life you want. You have to create your source of income, you have to your create your source of happiness, you have to create your future every day.

Lots of us are actually living for nohingt. Life has no meaning to so many of us and its pathetic. We have no faith in what we can do to contribute our own quarter to the beauty of the world and that harm us and keep us in poverty.

Opportunity is you and what you can give to the world. There is nothing like lack of opportunity. There may be no job for you and that should make you consider yourself as a master not a slave and at that moment take the position of a boss and rule your world.

In this world, in this life, there is boundless of opportunities just keep an open mind and stay positive.

God bless your hearts

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, this is great of you sir. There is ability in disability. May the Lord bless the new baby in Jesus name

Upvoted and resteemed.

FF

Our Lady Queen of Nigeria Catholic Pro-Cathedral. I used my younger sister phone to snap the pictures. I did not collect the soft copies from him

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! What parish is that?

Yeah... if you look around, you see that there are so many hardworking Nigerians, pushing on against incredible odds. Can I have the email or contact of the photographer? Sounds like someone I would like to interview.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99