EDGE MAKERS (Part 1)

in #sc-n5 years ago


image source

Isaiah 63:5

“And I looked, and there was none to help; and I wondered that there was none to uphold: therefore mine own arm brought salvation unto me; and my fury, it upheld me” KJV.

Isaiah 62:6-7

“I have set watchmen upon thy walls, O Jerusalem, which shall never hold their peace day nor night: ye that make mention of the LORD, keep not silence. And give him no rest, till he establish, and till he make Jerusalem a praise in the earth” KJV.

Isaiah 59:16

“And he saw that there was no man, and wondered that there was no intercessor: therefore his arm brought salvation unto him; and his righteousness, it sustained him” KJV.

Edge is a fence that demarcates a line
God wants to raise men to serve Him

Are you ready to work for God?

Are you ready to stand as a watchman for God?

You must rise and become an intercessor in this generation

Will you avail yourself to be that one true worshipper who is ready:
To say yes to His will;

To stand and defend the truth;

To die for the gospel of Christ;

To stand in the gap;

Age makers are those that are willingly and readily available to shoulder the needed responsibilities for the fulfilment of God’s purpose in life; and for this … you must be adequately prepared

Are you ready to intercede for this generation?

Are you ready to respond to His call at any point in time?

Are you on your duty post to act to His call as Moses did in the burning bush?

How can you become an edge maker for this generation?

• Availability
Isaiah 6:8 – “Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me” KJV.

Availability is being able to adjust our own schedule, agenda and plans to fit the right desires of God and others.
when we are serving, we must reflect God’s priorities

Do you for once ponder on how you can be available for God and others?

What can I do to develop an attitude and willingness to be available?

From the scriptures; Gen 12:1-9; Matthew 4:18-22; Act 6:1-8
In what situation did you fail to be available when you should have been?

GOD HELP US!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49