Hi! Everything is okay?

in #sc-g5 years ago (edited)

"Hello brother, everything okay?"

One day I was talking with my friends about that "cliché" response that we always give: EVERYTHING.

El-extraño-origen-de-algunas-costumbres-muy-comunes-4.jpgSource

Because we answer "all good" when, in reality, we want to shout: NO!
When your life is not going anywhere, when you are bleeding inside, when you wanted to scream at the whole world to hear, how much your pain is doing you wrong!

And that makes me think about how much we are hypocrites. With ourselves, with our brothers and mainly with God.

When you pray, how is your position? What are your words?

"Lord my God, Creator of the heavens and the earth, worthy of praise, I thank you for that wonderful day, I thank you for all the blessings in my life, thank you for my life is going well"

They do not misunderstand me. It is not that there are not days that our prayers will not be like that. In fact, there will be days that will be like that.

But when I think of such a prayer, the idea of ​​true Pharisees, or hypocrites praying, does not escape me. As chapter 18 of Luke tells us:

"Two men went up to the temple to pray, one a Pharisee, and the other a publican." The Pharisee, standing, prayed this way: The God, thank you I give you because I am not like other men, robbers, unjust and adulterers Neither do I eat this publican, I fast twice a week, and I give tithes of all that I have. "The publican, however, standing from a distance, did not even want to raise his eyes to heaven, but struck the chest, saying: God, have mercy on me, sinner!

Luke 18: 10 - 13

I can not help thinking that many times, I am like that Pharisee. I praise myself for being "better" than others, I pride myself on not being like others, I pride myself on things I do or do not do. How much hypocrisy! When many times, what I'm doing is even worse than the things I think others are doing wrong.

Do you know what God wants?
He wants a sincere heart!

"Therefore, let us come close to God with a sincere heart and a firm faith, with a clear conscience of our sins and with the body washed with pure water.

Hebrews 10:22

God knows you. He knows how you are, how you react in certain situations. Sometimes, we forget that it was He who created us. And if He knows us better than we do ourselves, why pretend?

God wants sincerity. Falsehood does not impress you. The beautiful words, either.

His heart is torn, his life is a mess and he is not going anywhere?
CONTACT for God.
Come before Him and instead of covering your chest and pretending that your life is a thousand wonders, speak the truth for Him.

But God does not know what is happening with me?

_97263012_456c519f-d4ee-4a18-9fe8-e07eb2d70e79.jpgSource

He knows! But he prefers to hear from you.

"Well I know, my God, that you test hearts, and that you like sincerity ..." I Chronicles 29:17 a



Invite your family and friends to be part of SteemChurch Telos
register in our community.

Logopit_1555130494112.jpg

Sort:  

Good message Sister, arouses curiosity the subject of this post. let's do the best we can.

Resteem
EC
Logopit_1555130494112.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84