You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SP, Vests and Rshares

in #sbi5 years ago

@steembasicincome, I'm still very new at this Steemology thing and have been creating multiple delegations for investments in SP... but my "account value" keeps going down (I'm totally aware of Steem going from about $.42 to $.33 has some effect on my total account value). I'm wandering, and this is my question: should I purchase about 500 Steem and HOLD it in my "savings account"? Will this, along with delegations help increase my account value?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Active uses of funds (spend on promotion services or power up and increase your curation or delegations to different programs) is almost always going to be a better return than the 'savings account' features of the Steem Wallet.

Our initial (surface-level) analysis of the savings accounts found them to be so useless that we never did a deep-dive into their functionality. Maybe there is some hidden benefit that was overlooked, but I doubt it.

Thanks for your reply... I had the idea of that is what was needed to be done. So, letting time take its course on my multiple delegations, I will start seeing a good ROI on these.

As far as I understand..... you earn nothing in savings I never use it.
Delegations will help you build, the price is just in the tank now.
I like and belong to @upvotebuilders, this is run by @ketcom. Look into Minnow Booster. You can promote your post and earn.
They have my trust 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69