Declining payout from now on until indefinitely

in #sbi-skip5 years ago (edited)

Nowadays, the main reason I post on steemit is to express myself. But because I am really honest (aka harsh) sometimes, spiteful people often target me for one reason or the other (drakos is the greatest example here).

But even if I don't actually mind when people downvote me anywhere near as much as I hate spite in general, I still feel bad about it because the people who support me are affected.

I think people who upvote me almost never do it because they like me. I think most upvoters like my work, the posts themselves. So having them being hurt by the spite of others is stressing me.

Because of how fond I've grown into writing #gaming posts, I cannot quit doing it. Instead, I'll just decline payouts for a long while.

Will upvoters' VP still be consumed? Probably, but because a lot of autovoters are configured to skip voting for posts declining payout, it should be fine. I'll personally reach out to those still negatively affected.

Sort:  

!BEER
for @felipejoys

Thank you.

Well, I'm just glad that you're continuing to post on Steem. It's sad when people downvote just because they don't like a person.

I'm willing to still use my VP on your posts :)

Well, someone who doesn't like you who goes to downvote those who upvoted you, now that's just spiteful.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was thinking of supporters' curation rewards on my posts in this case. :)



Hey @felipejoys, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43