You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD Potato Day 22: Getting Fancy with the Taters!

in #sbdpotato5 years ago (edited)

Hi @metzli, CC @smooth all very good questions. Yes Likwid is great to kickstart liquidity, I think once the fund has around 5K SBD in it we can use organic power down instead of likwid. I want to get to big numbers fast for max effect. Also bear in mind Likwid also votes these posts with a healthy vote that helps build up the fund and likely is more than the 1% cost.

Regarding the tokens I will sell them for Steem and put them through the same recycling process, I will do that once the value warrants it as I do this for free and in my spare time.

I think Cheetah and its operator know this is a community project and have provided an exemption to the repeating post, the images, spot values and headline title are always different at least, as well as the conversion report.

Sort:  

Wouldn't converting everything as it comes in help you grow even fast as well? Just about every time I check the wallet, there is only one conversion going on at a time and there is hundreds of steem just sitting there doing nothing. Doing multiple conversions all day long would help this go/grow faster.

Yeah it would but it would either be time spent doing manually or dev cost to get that coded up and December is not the best time to get devs to code. I also do this pro bono, for now conversions twice per week are a nice balance and also makes for easier reporting, small transactions not so easy to report.

What i am doing is selling steem for SBD almost daily and then converting SBD to Steem on Wednesday and Sunday.

Good point about the vote.

I think the fee is 1.5% though, and probably calculated on the whole amount, which makes it 3% on the powered up portion (since you would get the liquid portion immediately anyway).

@transisto said in slack he would do 1%, I haven't confirmed with him if he made that fee change adjustment yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54