Sort:  

Oh thanks much for the heads up - well done

Thanks for the heads up. I didn't have much (only $70), but I sold it just the same and put my buy orders in for once it settles back down again. I often chuckle when people try to pump a pegged asset. Seems... so odd to me as they'll be fighting against the current.

The last time SBD was up a bit and the internal market was out of whack because of it, I ran some numbers to see where the opportunities were:

External Market:

80.136 STEEM * .2449 = 19.6253064 USD (worth of btc)

Internal Market:

80.136 STEEM * 0.198099 = 15.874861464 SBD

15.874 SBD * 1.22 = 19.36628 USD (worth of btc)

It essentially balances itself out pretty quickly.

Oh, nice. I just realized I had another $362 SBD over on Bittrex from the last time SBD got pumped. That started as $300 SBD. :)

Sweet. I am glad you were able to take advantage.

Thanks for the info-- I didn't have much in liquids, but did manage to nab a little profit... still a bit grumpy we Washingtonians have been kicked off Poloniex... grrrr...

I am really sad/mad. My account is now disabled. :( cries a little.

Someones manipulating the internal market, powering up and getting extra steem from sbd value being higher..
Rich get richer :)

It started at poloniex and spread here.

means? where you got the info from?

It means the price is supposed to run at about 1 dollar. On the market right now someone is buying a lot of it for 1.50, I am getting the information from watching it.

ok got ya - i am on mobile only on vacation and not watching all trends, thought i missed a visual in your post - thanks for the heads-up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49