I am not a witness but I am concerned about pulling down SBD price toward 1$. I will be removing my votes to witnesses that support Feed Premium.

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

18767622_1614365191910115_3594983686384898254_n.jpg

What can we offer as ordinary Steemians?

Hold on to your SBD to fabricate a great demand of SBD in the market. In that way, merchants that are accepting SBD as payments will be force to buy SBD at a higher value. This will also mean that there will be less movement of SBD in the market and decreases inflation rate of the STEEM tokens.

@clayop's post about Three Reasons Why We Should Not Support Feed Premium pointed out strong points and weak points of having SBD price of more than a dollar.

Along with this post, I will be removing my votes to the witnesses I voted before and will choose deserving witnesses. So I am considering witnesses who does not support FEED PREMIUM and actively supports other steemit members.

The following witnesses who had my vote but will be removed after this post .
01 @roelandp
02 @gtg
03 @bhuz
04 @anyx
05 @witness.svk
07 @wackou
08 @xeldal
09 @abit
10 @jesta
11 @good-karma
12 @pfunk
13 @klye
14 @timcliff
15 @pharesim
18 @smooth.witness
20 @riverhead
23 @furion
24 @charlieshrem
27 @someguy123
32 @joseph
40 @bacchist
42 @curie
43 @fyrst-witness
48 @ausbitbank

I will be voting for the following witnesses that supports SBD at more than a $.
@lukestokes
@clayop

If you're a witness, comment below if you don't support feed premium and you will have my precious vote.

Now I know what's my value here on Steemit as an ordinary steemian. You too can help for the good of the community. Witnesses employ a major role in the community and for you as an ordinary steemian, every vote counts!

Feel free to upvote for visibility and resteem to spread the good news!

Steem On!

Sort:  

I want to echo pfunk's sentiment, and thank you for taking an active role in witness voting. The more people that do so and promote healthy discussion and debate, the stronger the platform will become.

You can check whether "bias" is highly positive on steemd.com/witnesses
0 means no premium nor discount and positive means premium.

Loading...

I have to plead ignorance here. What's Feed Premium. Sounds like something I would be against...

SBD is supposed to be one dollar.

This is great, I hope more Steemians take an active interest in witness voting!

As for the premium, don't worry about it, it only takes effect based on the median. That'd require 10 top 20 witnesses, and it could shuffle around depending on the runner up witnesses in each round.

Currently, I think this is a non-issue. Over time, SBDs should stabilize at $1. It's fair policy to hasten the process, though.

Congratulations @themanualbot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi. Just for clarity, I think that having SBD back at $1 USD is something that we as witnesses should be trying to achive, but I do not think using a feed premium as a method to get there is appropriate/correct. You can verify that my feed is reporting 0 bias on http://www.steemd.com/witness.

Thank you thank you. Youre one of the best witnesses here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97