You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why isn't "convert" being used more right now? Should it be added back to the steemit web interface?

in #sbd6 years ago

I (with my secondary @doctor-cog-diss, that you tagged) tested this function via a web tool.

The thing is this: Converting is always speculative for you have to wait for 3 days, and then the SBDs are converted at a rate of 1 SBD vs. the STEEM median price over these 3 days. So if SBD rises again tomorrow, I am losing the gamble.
SBD has just dropped below 1$, and it's not sure it will stay there. If it stays stable below the magic line, I'm sure many more people will convert instead of using the internal market.

Plus I think it is past time that steemit.inc adds the convert button it the web interface again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63