Post promotion question for Steemians who may know the answer!

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

I've been on Steemit for 5 days now, and I've basically just been finding my way around, reading and watching tutorials and experimenting with various features.

Something I seem to have missed, is how promoting ones posts works. I bought $20 worth of SBD for the purpose of testing out how post promotion works. What I've noticed is that, when I promote a post for 1 SBD, the post immediately receives a 0.54 upvote, and I get a message that I've sent 1 SBD to a profile called "@null".

Who can explain how post promotion works, or point me to a resource that explains it in simple terms?

Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rohingosling! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rohingosling! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83