SBDs are now collecting a small interest rate: 0.01% APR (sometimes)

in #sbd7 years ago

Tokens worth about $1.00 of STEEM, currently collecting 0.01% APR.

Hey Steemit, wow! The SBD is now collecting a tiny amount of interest? Did anyone else notice this?
Granted it is a whopping 0.01% APR and is probably fluctuating from different back-up witnesses. Hmm, yes now that I've double checked it, it is wavering between 0% and 0.01% . Back-up witnesses do matter! Sometimes...


(pic from http://hhgoldinc.com)

I feel a small interest rate could help the SBD as it has been dipping below 1.0 usb more often then it is above.

If this new interest rate sticks, than as a Bank I'll be duty bound to raise my own interest rate to 3% plus 0.01% = 3.01 % !

Sort:  

I'm new to steemit and noticed that mine went from 0% to .01% the other day! Wahoo! :) Thanks for the post. I'm still trying to learn the ropes here!

Something is better than nothing.

I think if we all put .2 SBD and .2 STEEM into savings the rate might increase. 'Banks' can only really offer interest if there is money being saved.

wow didn't notice it, thanks for sharing this great information.

How to turn $10,000 into $10,001...in a year

@neoxian, i saw a message to the @minnowpond, i see you have a good sense of humor :)

Upvoted, can you carry me just once my lord? ^^

I'm a so little fish hoping to be a whale one day...

i saw that many times in the past week but keep on getting changed

@neoxian - Few hours ago SBD was worthiest than STEEM :) Love your work Sir. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Now I know. Unfortunately, I sold all my sbd for a long time :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54